Worship and Spiritual

Worship and Spiritual


Chair: Karri Brauman

Vice-Chair: Lorraine Harrison

Secretary:  Mary Scarlett


The purpose of the Commission on Divine Worship and the Sacraments is to ensure that the liturgical and sacramental life of the parish is celebrated in such a manner to invite all to encounter Jesus Christ alive in their midst.

Key Responsibility Areas

The commission will name one ministry coordinator for each of the following ministries chosen from either the core team, associate members or parish staff. Each ministry has a brief description of the key responsibilities of that ministry. The ministry coordinator will be charged with keeping a binder with policies and best practices to guide the work of the commission and the ministers themselves regarding their particular area of concern. The ministry coordinator will ensure that there are resources to assist ministers in their service. The ministry coordinator will ensure that all ministers are duly commissioned in a public ceremony and appropriately honor their service.

  • Ministry of Hospitality
  • Ministry of Reader
  • Ministry of Music and Song
  • Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion
  • Sacristan and Ministry of Mass Coordinator
  • Art and Environment
  • Rite of Initiation and the Sacraments
  • Prayer and Devotions
  • Altar Server
  •  Liturgical Formation of the Assembly

July 25, 2023 Worship Commission Minutes

By Karri Brauman | August 11, 2023

Call to Order: Karri Brauman called the meeting to order at 4:00pm with Steve Jannetti, Carolyn Loraine, Tony Kirn, Kathy…

Read More
Gothic Pulpit

7th Sunday OT, Year A

By Monsignor Makarewicz | February 26, 2020

I returned from my vacation in Texas on Friday, driving eleven hours straight from Austin back to the Lake. I enjoyed my two weeks in Texas, especially because I was…

Read More
Valley of Castrojerez, Camino de Santiago

Looking ahead to Lent

By Monsignor Makarewicz | February 7, 2020

Lent begins in less that three weeks on Ash Wednesday, February 26. Holy Mass and the Distribution of Ashes will take place at 8:00 AM, 12:00 Noon, and 7:00 PM.…

Read More